In AST, there is the ability to delete a pattern, by deleting it or by bulk deleting issues on one page and accidentally selecting a pattern member. This will lead to accidental deletion of patterns and will cause more work for testers.
This can cause testers to inadvertently delete items from the testing that they did not mean to delete. Testers will have to rebuild the patterns, or the final report may not have all of the information.
It is very rare that a tester will ever delete a pattern. Change the behavior on bulk delete to unassign it to the module and remove the delete pattern ability from AST altogether. This is one place where sending the user back to AMP to accomplish a task would be preferable as it will reduce the number of time consuming mistakes.